Thursday, March 17, 2016

Blazblue ChronoPhantasma Extend - Astral Combo Hidden Rule





Pretty sure everyone figured this out or just doesn't care. 
While you can combo into your Astral Heat (depending on character) there is a situation where you can't combo into an astral. 


If you just lowered your Opponent's HP down to 35% or less. You won't be able to immediately end your combo with an Astral. Instead you will have to wait on your combo to end. Would be rather unfair if you or your opponent pulled a long combo without using meter then suddenly kill you with an astral. Be awesome to see but unfair.



However if you already met the HP condition. You can combo to get your heat up to 100% and perform it that way. 

I think in CT and CS you could combo into astral the minute you met the conditions even during a combo I'm not sure. Been awhile.